Summer 2020 Academic Calendar

 

  • Maymester Session (4 weeks) :: Monday, May 11 to Friday, June 5
  • Summer Session I (4 weeks)  :: Monday, June 8 to Thursday, July 2
  • Summer Session II (4 weeks) :: Monday, July 6 to Friday, July 31
  • Summer Session III (6 weeks):: Monday, June 8 to Friday, July 17
  • Summer Session IV (8 weeks) :: Monday, June 8 to Friday, July 31

Note: Term IV is primarily for internships.

General Deadlines & Dates

Date Day of the Week Event
June 1  Monday

Deadline to apply for Summer 2020 graduation 

(There is a $100 late application fee if application isn't submitted by the deadline)

July 20 Monday Competencies due for Summer graduates
August 1 Saturday Commencement ceremony at 9 a.m. on the University Quad, if public health conditions allow.

Calendar & Deadlines for Maymester classes

Date Day of the Week Event
May 11  Monday Classes begin
May 12 Tuesday Last day to drop or add class
May 20 Wednesday Last day to withdraw
Last day to change to audit
May 25 Monday Holiday - No classes
June 5 Friday Last day of classes
June 10  Wednesday Maymester grades due

Calendar & Deadlines for Term I classes 

Date Day of the Week Event
June 8  Monday Classes begin
June 9  Tuesday Last day to drop or add class
June 17 Wednesday Last day to withdraw
Last day to change to audit
July 2 Thursday Last day of classes
July 8 Wednesday Term I grades due

Calendar & Deadlines for Term II classes

Date Day of the Week Event
July 6 Monday Classes begin
July 7   Tuesday Last day to drop or add class
July 15  Wednesday Last day to withdraw
Last day to change to audit
July 31 Friday Last day of classes
August 5 Wednesday Term II grades due

 

Calendar & Deadlines for Term III classes

Date Day of the Week Event
June 8 Monday Classes begin
June 10 Wednesday Last day to drop or add class
June 23 Tuesday Last day to withdraw
Last day to change to audit
July 3 Friday Holiday - No classes
July 17 Friday Last day of classes
July 22 Wednesday Term III grades due

 

Calendar & Deadlines for Term IV classes

Date Day of the Week Event
June 8 Monday Classes begin
June 10 Wednesday Last day to drop or add class
June 29 Monday Last day to withdraw
Last day to change to audit
July 3 Friday Holiday - No classes
July 31 Friday Last day of classes
August 5 Wednesday Term IV grades due

 

Please contact the Academic Success Center by email at ASC@unca.edu if you have questions about a specific course.