Summer 2019 Academic Calendar

  • Maymester (3 weeks) meets Monday, May 13 to Friday, May 31 
  • Summer Session I (4 weeks) meets Monday, June 3 to Friday, June 28
  • Summer Session II (4 weeks) meets Monday, July 8 to Friday, August 2
  • Summer Session III (6 weeks) meets Monday, June 3 to Tuesday, July 16 
  • Summer Session IV (8 weeks) meets Monday, June 3 to Tuesday, July 30

Note: Term IV is primarily for internships.

General Deadlines

Date Day of the Week Event
June 1  Saturday

Deadline to apply for Summer 2019 graduation 

(There is a $100 late application fee if application isn't submitted by the deadline)

July 22 Monday Competencies due for Summer graduates
August 5  Monday Grades due for all terms by noon

Calendar & Deadlines for Maymester classes

Date Day of the Week Event
May 13  Monday Classes begin
May 13 Monday Last day to drop or add class
May 17 Friday Last day to withdraw
Last day to change to audit
May 27 Monday Holiday - No classes
May 31 Friday Last day of classes

Calendar & Deadlines for Term I classes 

Date Day of the Week Event
June 3  Monday Classes begin
June 4  Tuesday Last day to drop or add class
June 12 Wednesday Last day to withdraw
Last day to change to audit
June 28 Friday Last day of classes

Calendar & Deadlines for Term II classes

Date Day of the Week Event
July 8  Monday Classes begin
July 9   Tuesday Last day to drop or add class
July 17  Wednesday Last day to withdraw
Last day to change to audit
August 2 Friday Last day of classes

 

Calendar & Deadlines for Term III classes

Date Day of the Week Event
June 3 Monday Classes begin
June 5  Wednesday Last day to drop or add class
June 18  Tuesday Last day to withdraw
Last day to change to audit
July 4-5 Thursday & Friday Holiday - No classes
July 16 Tuesday Last day of classes

 

Calendar & Deadlines for Term IV classes

Date Day of the Week Event
June 3 Monday Classes begin
June 5  Wednesday Last day to drop or add class
June 24  Monday Last day to withdraw
Last day to change to audit
July 4-5 Thursday & Friday Holiday - No classes
July 30 Tuesday Last day of classes

 

Please contact the OneStop office by email at onestop@unca.edu if you have questions about a specific course.