Skip to content
 
Office of the Registrar  

Two Year Academic Calendar

Fall Semester

2014-2015

 2015-2016

Semester Opens Thu, Aug. 14 TBD
First Day of Classes Mon, Aug. 18  
Labor Day - Classes meet as scheduled Mon, Sept. 1  
Fall Break - no classes Mon-Tues, Oct. 6-7  
Last Day of Classes Tues, Nov. 25  
Thanksgiving Holiday - no classes Wed-Fri, Nov. 26-28  
First Day of Final Exams Wed, Dec. 3  
Last Day of Final Exams Tues, Dec. 9  
December Commencement Sat, Dec. 13  
     

Spring Semester

2014-2015

 2015-2016

Semester Opens Thu, Jan. 8 TBD
First Day of Classes Mon, Jan. 12  
Dr. MLK, Jr Holiday - no classes Mon, Jan. 19  
Spring Break - no classes Mon-Fri, Mar. 9-13  
Last Day of Classes Mon, Apr. 27  
First Day of Final Exams Wed, Apr. 29  
Last Day of Final Exams Tues, May 5  
May Commencement Sat, May 9  

Last edited by drace@unca.edu on June 24, 2014

Contact Information

Ramsey 011, CPO 1570
One University Heights
Asheville, NC 28804
Office: 828.350.4500
Fax: 828.251.6492
E-mail:  registrar@unca.edu